In some places, teenagers are encouraged to get part-time jobs while they are still in school. Do the advantages of teenagers working outweigh the disadvantages?

There are different opinions weather students should experience part- time jobs. Some claim that students should focus on their academic tasks only without waste of their time and effort. Others believe that working is helpful to students because that experiences make them more sociable and they can develop their own talents. This essay claim that the latter view outweigh the former view. First of all, if students get jobs after school, it is true that students would spend their time on part- time jobs instead of studying. They have a lot of tasks in school such as homework, preparing exams, reviewing their lectures for their academic achievement. However, if they don’t spend enough time on studying, they might get poor grades in their school. For instance, many working students have consistently said that they need more time to study. On the other hand, getting part- time jobs can help them to find their talents besides those of academic subjects. They can acquire opportunities to be aware of their potential ability and develop it. For example, some researches show that people who worked when they were teenagers tend to be satisfied with their job because they already considered their abilities earlier. In addition, by experiencing various duties and situations which they have to encounter at their work spaces, they can learn social skills that would be necessary for their real life. It is not surprising that there are so many universities which consider unique experiences more important than academic performances when they admit freshmen. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages. However, it seems obvious that the advantages of teenagers working outweigh the disadvantages in terms of their future and real life.