Some people believe that the typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rapid advancement of educational technology has sparked debate about the future of traditional classroom learning. While digital innovations are undoubtedly transforming how we acquire knowledge, i firmly believe that the complete elimination of conventional teacher-student classroom interactions by 2050 is highly improbable, as human connection remains fundamental to effective education. Of course, it seems inevitable that virtual learning replaces part of conventional classroom settings, notably with the development of artificial intelligence This consequently leads to a digital transformation of education with virtual learning platforms. This trend can already be observed in brick-and-mortar institutions where teachers learn children to use ChatGPT as a research tool to draw on. For example, my 7-year-old soon learnt in classroom how to repair a balloon with AI. Likewise, children in China trained from age 5 to use it with the teacher. Extending this line of reasoning, we can imagine that, in the future, there will have personalized learning thanks to algorithms technologies. This approach could provide a customize teaching with remote learning infrastructure and then fostering academic success. However, despite these advancements and their advantages, human connections remain fundamental to effective education. Indeed, face to face instruction seems necessary to develop communication skills and then the ability to express yourself in public with others humans’ people. This is means that technologies could never substitute verbal exchanges which learn to understand non-verbal and emotional language which the AI lacks. A good illustration of this is the case of a man who committed a suicide because the AI with which he used to discuss told him that the researches of his life on climate changing were useless. Furthermore, in person learning environment provides exchanging and debating ideas. For instance, in Canada, journalism students have to learn their theorical lessons at home and they come to physical classroom interactions to discuss topics with their peers. To conclude, if the digital transformation of education is unavoidable, the prediction of the end of the traditional education by the year 2050 seems somewhat exaggerated. In my opinion, new technologies could never replace face to face instruction in learning human skills. Ultimately, human’s people must not become as machines but only rely on them.