• Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been observed that individuals are choosing to work overtime, which has reduced their free- time to engage in any hobbies or activities. This is the negative development, as it is essential to have me- time for relaxation. This eassy easy will discuss provide evidence to support that this trend has more disadvatages then advatages advantage. By working taking up extra shifts at work, individuals are able to earn extra income. According to employment laws, individuals working outside of their normal working hours should be paid at premuim rates. Thus, paid at higher rate then their usual pay. This extra income secured through overtime could help them to acheive financial stability. Additionally, this dedication to work long hours could assist individuals to establish an image of a hard-working employee, which could facilitate career progression. However, by choosing to work overtime these individuals sacrifice their leisure time. After spending long hours at work they have limited time, which they often spend on essential tasks, such as cooking, cleaning, sleeping, and running errands. As a result, they are stuck in a monotonous routines, resulting in high cortisol levels and burnout. Research suggest that, an individual can remedy this situation by enagaging in recretional activities. However, due to lack of time this individuals are unable to spend time doing things that could relax and energise them. Thus, working overtime could have a negative impact on an individual's well-being. In conclusion, Individuals working overtime could acheive financial security but the lack of free- time could negatively impact their well-being. Thus, advantages do not outweigh disadvantages. Therefore, individuals should focus on their well-being rather than prioritizing long working hours.