There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

In recent years, there has been so much noise in community areas in cities. Two significant issues associated with this trend are construction and commercial activities, hope can be found in the possibility of governments installing noise barriers. To commence with, the root cause of this issue is construction. This is because, there are many construction means in construction zones which are not really large and the sound of destroying buildings as well as operation's vehicles, this leads to too much noise. Moreover, fixing some bad roads also causes noise. For instance, in the evening, after having dinner and having spare time to relax, workers start repairing broken roads and this causes discomfort for residents. As a result, citizens feel angry because noise comes from engines being very loud. Another cause that exacerbates this situation is commercial activities. Due to the fact that there are so many operation's bars as well pubs in the evening. Likewise, residents come to this place because they just want to shout out really loudly to relax and this leads to noise coming from these activities affecting human sleep. Furthermore, some residents cannot build bars so they have to organize outdoor bars. One effective way to address this problem is to install noise barriers. To be more specific, this equipment can be used in construction as well as in bars. Concurrently, the governments use large barriers to mitigate noise before starting the construction process. If successfully executed, this would ensure citizens will be relieved and comfortable. Furthermore, in the evening, their sleep is enhanced significantly because bars have noise barriers prevent residents not hearing any sound. In conclusion, it can be seen that noise pollution is in part due to construction and commercial activities. This is why it is so important to demand our government to install noise barriers.