We should stop wasting money on alternative energy sources (for example, solar and wind power) because they are too unreliable to ever replace coal and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that money should not be used on renewable energy sources such as solar and wind power because they can not replace the power generated from coal and oil. I completely disagree as I believe that these power sources will be the most useful and environment. The first and foremost reason to support my statement is that coal and oil are available limited quantities. There will be shortage of these power sources after some decades. On the other hand, Solar and power sources are available in unlimited quantities. Therefore, investing in renewable energy sources is the really needed. Moreover, coal and petroleum oil obtaining processes damage land. The procedure of coal and oil obtaining is done by digging the land, which creates voids in land layers and causes natural disasters like earthquake and tsunamis. Additionally, wind and solar power are environmentally sustainable energy sources. They do not cause pollution like Coal and oil do. Also, it will create a new field of knowledge and employment. It will be helpful in creating new employment opportunities and developing new technology. So, this will widen the vision in Technical world. To conclude, I believe that investing money in solar and wind energy sources will not only help in environmental sustainability and pollution reduction but will also help to acquire knowledge and grow in the technical world.