Question: Some people believe that students should study academic subjects like math and science at university. Others believe that students should be allowed to study whatever they like. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays people think that students should study academic subjects for example math and science at university while others think that they should have the freedom to study whatever they prefer. In my opinion, I think that students should choose the subjects that they want. This essay will discuss both views and at the end, I will give my opinion. On the one hand, people think that students should study academic subjects like math and science Because these subjects make students improve their academic level, if they study these subjects they will have enough knowledge and passion to inquiry In any other subject and it will be easier for them because these subject are very hard, moreover almost any major at university include academic subject.in a study in United States at Harvard university it was proven that the student who studied academic subjects performed better than the others student that they don’t in problem-solving test. On the other hand, others think that students should study whatever they like at university, because they think that the student can do better at the subject that they like, they also aloud give more passion to the subject that they study. In addition, they will also be happier at university than the others because they are studying something that they like moreover they will make sure that perform better at it. In another study made to track the mental health of the student, 24 students from different classes but half of them were studying a major that included subjects that they liked and The other were the opposite, the result was that the student that studied the subject that they like were happier that the other while the others were under stress and also they were decided to stop their studies. To conclude both ways have their reasons but i think those who think that students should study what they like are more convincing, in my opinion, I think that mental health is the most important, if they are happy they will access more.