Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Today’s universities include many subjects and students can demand subjects to learn, even if these subjects are not related to their main department. Some people advocate that students should learn whatever they want in addition to their main subjects during the university, whereas others argue that students give their attention to learn subjects which about their department. First of all, people who advocate freedom of choosing subjects believe that, if students choose subjects according to their own abilities, it could be more beneficial for them to improve themselves. Moreover, this case provides students more perspective while they read, write and observe something. For example, a student who take history subject might look some politic news more clearly, because history subject gives him hints that can occurred. However, this case also includes some risks, because while learners take extra subjects, they might struggle to pass their exams, and they might face failure. Because of the risks that I mentioned, some people think that learners should not take any extra lessons, because it might force them to use multitasking methods. According to these people, the learner who use multitasking methods cannot achieve anything completely. Thus, they think that to reach success in a college, students must focus the subjects of their departments. In my honest opinion, I agree with the second argument, because there are words in my country; if you try to catch two rabbits, you catch none of them. In conclusion, to achieve something in educational institutions, students must give their attention to subjects that related to their department. Even if the first argument provides students something good. The second argument must be preferred due to reasons that I mentioned.