Some people think that teenagers should follow the old generation but others believe that they should challenge the old thoughts. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that some people believe that teenagers should follow the old generation. While it is a commonly held belief that teenagers have to follow the old generation.There is also an argument that teenagers have to challenge the old thinking. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, following the old generation can be very beneficial. In other words, many old people had experienced a lot of things so they can definitely help younger people. In addition, people in the past used to have ways of curing diseases and that might be helpful for younger doctors. For example. Many diseases in now days cannot cure by medication the only way to cure it with traditional medicine. On the other hand. Younger generation must not adapt their way of thinking. It is also possible to say that older people have a different view of life and certain type of mindset. Moreover, their way of teaching kids many older adults are rising kids in a wrong way by punishing them and screaming at them thinking that this is the way to teach them manners. For instance, people In the past did not know the way of parenting and that create a messed up generation full of mental illnesses. In conclusion, There are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that teenagers should not adapt the older generation and focusing on challenges thier ideas to make better society.