In many workplaces, creativity and imagination are becoming more valued than technical expertise. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development

A new trend has emerged, where individuals possessing creative skills are valued more than those with technical expertise. The inclination towards creative employees could be due to their ability to solve problems by think Change the form of the verb thinking show examples outside of the box. I believe this trend to be a positive development. This eassy easy will discuss the reasons for increasing popularity of this trend and its positive impacts. I agree that technical skills are essential to work efficiently and accurately; However, creative individuals not only work productively but also play a vital in solving problems. Several companies solved issues related to their products and services by incorporating employees' creative ideas, which are often simple and cost effective. For instance, Colgate toothpaste company faced a serious problem with its packaging, Several of their package where empty, which disspointed customers and shopkeepers and had a negative impact on their reputation. However, an employee working in a production deapartment decided to use a table fan to remove empty packages out of their assembly line. This simple, creative, and cost efficient solution of their employee solved major problem. Hence, employer seek such individuals who can resolve pressing matters through their creative thinking. This shift in preference is a positive development as it has open doors for individuals with humble backgroud backgrounds who did not have accsess to quality education. As earlier, companies relied on individuals with degrees from prestigious schools and universities. These individuals possessed proficient skills however, they overshadowed those with community colleges, who were equally qualified. By focussing on creativity employers are providing equal and fair right to every applicant. Thus, embracing creativity is a positive development as it provides equal opportunity. In conclusion, hiring individuals' with creativity rather than technical skills is getting increasingly popular among employers. This is due to their ability to resolve companies issues regarding their products or services by using inovative ideas, which are often simple and cost efficient. Choosing creative individuals over techical skills can provide equal opportunities for job aspirants coming from humble backgrounds without a degree from prestigious institutes. Therefore, the inclination towards creative employees is a positive development.