Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. . Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, alternative energy sources are at the center of human interest. One of them, Solar energy, is becoming more prevalent in order to meet families' energy requirements in a multitude of nations. Due to the detrimental effects of pollution, people has started to seek for clean power sources, and generally, Solar energy does not cause to any damages in environment. Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks as well as the advantages. On the one hand, Solar energy has some merits which make it suitable for the modern world. First, it does not contribute to pollution, as the process of converting photons' energy to electricity does not emit greenhouse gases. Second, the other natural energy sources are limited and generate a huge amount of carbon dioxide as being utilized. In fact, recently, Chinese government has commenced a new research project in order to develop new filter systems to prevent toxic gases emissions. Third, the cost of this facility is affordable even in the developing countries. Thus, today, most households tend to use Solar energy. By contrast, there are some demerits caused by implemention of this amenity. To start with the fact that Solar panels are not easy to construct. Furthermore, these panels are quite vulnerable, so during storms, they can shatter very easily. In most nations, not only do governments not support people to establish these items on the roofs of their homes, but also big companies do not provide any assistance to mend these complicated panels. Moreover, there is one more disadvantage which makes Solar energy less reliable. To illustrate, Sun rays do not distribute homogeneously, so therefore, some parts of the world are less likely to benefit from this facility. In conclusion, today, Solar energy offers a clean, affordable and sustainable alternative to natural energy sources, but it also comes with some limitations that make it impossible to completely embrace this technology.