Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial to their future career and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a global debate about the importance of art subjects in the education system. While some claim that students should only learn the main essential subjects, I firmly believe that art subjects have a unique ability to improve student academic performance across all subjects by serving as reducing stress and provide several opportunities through exposure to multiple fields. Firstly, Art education plays a significant role in enhancing students academic levels. Some schools follow a structural education system that only focuses on teaching core subjects. However, Art programs such as, music and sports enhance students academic levels by reducing stress and anxiety. A 2022 study conducted by Harvard University highlighted that 56% of top-performing students attended school system support activities classes such as music and sports with 45% mentioning those classes as the primary motivation for academic success. Secondly, art programs serve as an investment in students future by increasing skill range. Although core subjects strengthen students academic knowledge, arts expand the knowledge across all subject leading to increasing career opportunities in different areas. Graduates with art skills tend to find great jobs compared to others due to their ability to work in different industrial fields, according to several research. In conclusion, while core subjects contribute to building a strong academic background, art programs provide several advantages such as eliminating student stress lead to higher academic performance and increasing job opportunities through gaining a variety of skills. The governments should encourage students to participate in sports and music classes from an early school age, which demonstrates a significant impact on students professional future.