Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both and give your opinion.

People's actions across the world have detrimental effects on wildlife. Some individuals claim that these cannot be shifted in a positive direction due to irreversible damages that have already been done to the environment as well as governments not allocate resources for this purpose. Still, there are hopeful ones, who believe in a change by taking required actions, such as creating more conservations for plants and animals, implementing serious penalties and including this topic in the elementary school curriculum to educate children as aware citizens. It is undeniable that people have distorted many natural areas, which caused the extinction of some unique species of wildlife. Although many scientists work on bringing back those kinds, it seems feasible neither in the near nor distant future. In addition to this, drafted policies by state officials pay little or no attention to this specific matter, but rather consist of more general environment protection. As a consequence, the negative impacts of human activities on plants and animals spread all around the world ceaselessly. For example, many countries gather at the summits like COP and discuss climate change, yet they tend to ignore that wildlife is a huge and the most important part of it. On the other hand, some people have more optimistic attitudes towards the change; they assert that alteration is possible if new conservation areas are created, levels of punishment become strict, and citizens are informed about the environment during the school years. The first step can be detecting endangered animals and plants before they are at risk of extinction and protecting them in their areas. In addition to this, illegal hunting or corrupt officials should be severely penalized. Moreover, the people should be apprised not to break the rules. One form of doing this is adding required teaching materials regarding the protection of syllabi at schools. For example, students of a school, where there is a conservation area is near, will be more aware of their environment and can be more willing to save it from destruction in comparison with others. In conclusion, it is an indisputable fact that individuals affect the world negatively, in particular to the wildlife. While some think that these effects are irreversible due to ongoing changes in the environment and less attention from the administrations, others believe that a change is possible through more conservations, strict penalties and early education. In my opinion, the change can be somewhat possible by protecting current species of the wildlife.