Many students around the world are not choosing science subjects at university. What are the reasons for this? What effects will this have on society?

Nowadays, pupils prefer other subjects rather than science during higher studies due to several factors such as, the difficulty level of study and competition in the market. This essay will discuss these reasons and how this trend affects society. Firstly, the major reason behind fewer students in the science stream is the difficulty level of this subject. Students find it level up curriculum as, it requires hard work and potential than other fields such as history and creativity. For example, the fields of artwork and languages do not need knowledge and practice while, science and mathematics require time and effort. Secondly, today's college students are aware of the competition around the globe and they choose easy and effortless ways to make money. Moreover, there are many pupils who do not want to do the job, instead of it they prefer their own business. For that, they choose other fields over science. These all reasons can affect society in many ways. One of the major results is, a shortage of scientists. Because of less admissions in science can cause less employees in chemicals, physics as well as rocket and space science. For instance, all the significant fields carry subjects of science whether it is medicine or mechanical industries. If students give up on these paths then it creates a shortage of doctors, pharmacists and engineers. Furthermore, the nation has to get help of other countries in terms of financial support or foreign workers which causes a burden on society and workers. To conclude, the burden of studies on the students and high entries into science fields cause less admissions during university study. As a result of it society faces less smart workers and important skilled people.