In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household works. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that in this modern world male and female are having their jobs as a full time work which leads them to share the house duties, while some people opposing this opinion, in my point of view, I argue that sharing is useful for many families. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons. To begin with, one of the main concepts of making a family is about giving and receiving support from each other. In other words, when children grow up seeing their parents collaborate in different households works, that will significantly build supportive morals and behaviours. In addition, even if the wife is not working, she still needs help from her partner. For example, there are tough times when she need a hand in the home, especially during pregnancy or in the postpartum days. Another point to consider, by dividing the home tasks the intencity of labour will be minimized as well as it saves more time for doing something important or even spending a quality time with their family members. Moreover, if home tasks were only a responsibility on one individual, it will be hard for that person to find time to exercise regularly or enjoy a hobby wich decreases the quality of life. In conclusion, despite people having different points of view, I beleive that in this contemporary lifestyle, there are many stressful factors such as work and cost of living and partners would considerably benefit from receiving support each other.