A group of people believe that smoking in the public should be banned. Other groups of people argue that it should not. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some people who perceive that prohibiting people from smoking in public is necessary, while others stand on the opposite side. The writer of this essay firmly agrees with the idea of banning people from using cigarettes in social locations due to protecting non- smokers and reducing environmental pollution, although this problem is more prone to individuals' perceptions. Initially, creating protective feelings is a key point why local authorities should prevent people from smoking in crowded areas. In other words, smoking bans minimize the exposure of citizens to hazardous pollutants which often consist of detrimental chemicals. As a result, not only the local government's prestige will be ensured but also the social health conditions will be enhanced and stimulated because there are fewer smokers in the areas who have been disciplined and banned. Conversely, some believe that bans are unnecessary since this problem is more likely related to dwellers' mindset. To clarify, smokers who are not addicted to nicotine tend to dispose of their cigarettes whether they see a pregnant woman or a newborn baby. Furthermore, peers or families can give meaningful advice to persuade them to quit smoking or limit the duration of using cigarettes. However, this may be true in certain circumstances, readdicting might be an unexpected aspect of neglected recommendation if the person has been exposed to smoke in their youth ages. This writer believes that hindering individuals from smoking in civil areas is a useful method because of the reduction in environmental pollution. To be more specific, if there are fewer smokers in crowded destinations, the atmosphere will be fresher and less damaged by the pollutants which mainly come from smokers ' cigars. As a result, residents' health will be enhanced and promoted since their well-being conditions have been put in awareness. In conclusion, despite the fact that smoking is mostly related to users' notion, officials ought to ban it in public destinations in order to protect human' health and prevent polluted environment.