Tourism is an important industry in many countries. What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

Tourism has became one of the fast-growing industries in the many developed countries. It provides people with the opportunity to explore new quaint and exotic places and experience different cultures in the world. Tourism contribute to the national income. A significant portion of this income is spent on improving the living standards of the community. This essay will discuss the main benefits that tourism brings to both individuals and the wider community. On the one hand, on a personal level, tourists can get acquainted with different lifestyles, traditions, languages, and cuisines. Thus, experiencing different cultures can open the minds of tourists and broaden their horizons. Moreover, tourists can create unforgettable memories by discovering new quaint and exotic places on the Earth. It provides a deeper understanding of the world. It is often said that the more you travel, the more you learn. On the other hand, tourism contribute to the national income through the enterance fees, taxes and other charges. This can boost the local economy and these funds can be used to improve public services like roads, hospitals, and schools. Thus, it can help to improve the living standard of society. For instance, Punjab attracted more than ten thousand tourist in 2021. With the income from here, two new schools were built in Punjab and roads were rebuilt in more than 10 states. In conclusion, tourism benefits both individuals and wider community by boosting the economy, supporting personal enrichment, and broading their worldview.