Some people say modern children's games do not develop a wide range of skills, while traditional games can be much better for developing such skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There was a debate on whether or not modern games provide as wide range of skills as traditional games. This essay strongly agrees with this notion because traditional games develop physical skills as well as improve communication skills, while modern games are said to have the same effectiveness. It is vital to acknowledge that traditional games require people to use their strength. That is to say, if people want to play traditional games, they need to combine both thinking and physics to get the best performance. This will lead to the generation of skills which are related to people's strength. As a result, traditional games help people develop physical skills, while people who just sit in certain place to play modern games will not have. Another worth mention point from playing traditional games that it connect people together. In other words, when playing traditional games, people have to expose with others which create more opportunities for face-to-face interaction. This situation will develop people's communication skills such as confidence. Thus, soft skills which are fostered by traditional games will not exist when playing nowadays games. On the other hand, those people who prefer modern games often critic that it provide the same skills development as traditional games. To put it simply, if humans play video games, wide range of skills such as accuracy or concentration will be developed as much as when people play the traditional one. However, as long as people play modern games, their physical health will have a negative influenced not only when they expose to electronic light from devices but also when they take a certain location to play for long hours. In conclusion, although modern games may enhance necessary soft skills as traditional games, physical as well as communication skills appear only when people participate in the older games.