Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people consider history as one of the main subjects that should be studied at schools, due to learning valuable lessons from the past. However, some suggest, in the modern-day world, because of the technology's important role in making our lives easier and more comfortable, its learning should be prioritized over the former subject. One of the main reasons why learning history is very crucial at schools, is knowing about important events in the past. Our ancestors lived in different situations and made various decisions which led to both good and bad outcomes, including wars or peaces. These decisions, have created our modern societies and the way poeple interact each other in their communities. Thus, as schools play an important role in people's understandings and making their personalities, if students become familiar with what happened in the past, they can learn from the mistakes and do not do what has led to conflicts and harmful events for humans. Another group of people believe that the educational system's focus should be on science rather than subjects like history. With the help of new technologies people are able to live more comfortably. In recent century, with many scientifical achievements in various sectors including health, humans have experienced such a quality of life that their ancestors had dreamed of. For example, people now live longer and with the help of the vaccines and new chemical medications many deadly diseases have vanished. Thus, some suggest the main investments in students' education should be in these sectors not learning something that happened in the past and may not have an immediate and visible effect on people's daily lives. In conclusion, many individuals believe that history is one of the most important subjects at schools. While, others suggest that science and technology should be prioritized at schools over teaching history. Although history teaches us about our ancestors good and bad decisions, learning about new technologies due to their crucial roles in the way humans can have a better quality of life is more important.