'Telecommuting' refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades. How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommuting?

It is irrefutable that modern technology plays an important role in changing ways of doing all work to make individual's life easier. In this contemporary era, telecommuting is grow ing day by day in numerours countries and feel that this will be the popular method of doing work in the next some years. In this essay, we will discuss both pros and cons of telecommuting in terms of affecting society with providing conculsion at the end. There are many benefits of remote work for workers as well for companies. Firstly, it provides an opportunity to employees to gain work -life balance as they can spend more time with their faimly members and they can easily manage their personal responsibi lities. Secondly, it is one of the best ideas in reducing traffic congestion and pollution as fewer cars on the road every day which leads to a clean environment. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic in India, all multinational companies started working from home which resulted in less pollutants in air and better environment as per the article of Hamdard newspaper. Thirdly, it is beneficial for both employees and employers in the connection of costs by saving commuting fares and office space expenses respectively. Conversely, telecommuting leads to some negative impacts on society as well. To begin with, as people work from home, which increases the feeling of isolation as they do not get any chance for social interaction and they feel bored in their daily routine by doing the same work which impacts their mental health in a bad way. Moreover, telecommuting reduces the chances of promotion because workers are unable to show their more strength on computers. In conclusion, I believe that in the upcoming decades telecommuting will be more popular due its postive impact on both employees and employers. By taking steps on a personal level, workers can easily deal with mental health in a better way.