Some countries allow the young above 18 years to drive,drink or married. Some countries don't. Give reasons along with personal experience and what do you think is the ideal age for taking adult responsibilities.

It's a very debatable issue around the world which age should be considered the correct age when a person is considered to start making decisions on his own. Generally seen, the age of 18 is widely acceptabe age worldwide when an individual should be responsible for his own actions, whilst, in some countries, a higher age such as 19, 20 or 21 is considered the accurate age. However. I believe 18 is the correct age when a person should be accountable for his actions or must be responsible for making decisions for his own life, towards his family and society. I will explain both sides along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. In some countries, especially in Southeast Asia, decades ago, a common trend seen that at the age of 14-15, youth commenced to manage their family business or start earning by doing labour, or a job, and got married early too. They believed that after getting primary education, they are matured enough to think about their bad and good. Furthermore, societies considered that a person is capable enough to handle their work, once an individual started to earn, he is eligible to make their own decisions in terms of job, marriage, driving, drinking, voting etcetera. Though this trend is not acceptable nowadays, but the truth cannot be ignored that majority of them are able to perform their life duties successfully, Therefore, governments made rule of 18 based on previous trends, instead of setting high age limits. On the other side, in some countries, people opine that up to 18, a person is still in the teenage period, not have enough wisdom to make important decisions in his life on his own. In geenral, teenage is considered as the developing age, when a person's mental abilities are still in growing, thus, they considered after completing 19, when a person stepped into 20, then only he is capable of making decisions, however, some think that up to 21, they are in adulthood age, so they could perform wrong actions before 21, therefore, they should be allowed to take responsibilities after passing their adulthood time that is 21. In conclusion, I would wrap up my essay with my opinion that we are now living in a globalised world, and all the people living in this world have the same capabilities, thus, there must be a standard age to be considered as a adulthood age, and adult age, so that same age limits must be set in each country.