The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms. Do you agree or disagree? Give your reason.

It is indisputable that the government's regulations are essential for smokers. As a result, some believe that smoking should be banned in public places, even if it is considered restricting people's freedoms. This essay firmly agrees with this perspective, as smoking impact is not exclusive to the smoker, rather it can affect people in their surrounding. One key reason for this opinion is that cigarette emissions are harmful and can lead to serious health issues. Harvard Medical School demonstrated that negative smoking can be the primary cause of heart failure cases for most inhabitants. Therefore, people in public places should have the right to have fresh air without exposing to such emissions. In addition, public places usually involve individuals of different ages, such as kids and youngsters who may be influenced by smokers resulting in a high percentage of smoking. A good example of that Turkey has the highest young smoker rate in the world, after a thorough research of the rate's triggers it appears that smoking in public areas such as buses and parks was one of the key factors. This can be solid evidence that restricing people from practising this adverse habit in public places is critical. In conclusion, I tend to believe that although banning people from some acts in public places is a controversial topic to be discussed, smokers should be aware that the smoking negative impact will be exceeded to other members of their society, hence, limiting their freedoms is implemented for a positive cause.