The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last years. Discuss the causes and effect of this issue disturbing trend.

There is a famous problem in some countries that is obesity in children and this issue will increase year by year. The primary cause of this problem is junk food, to solve this problem must educate parents about the dangers of fast food for children. Some countries especially in North America, have the issue of overweight children, which is a huge problem, and because of negligent parents, they do not have time to make food for their children maybe because they west all the time in their job and they just purchase for their fast food, like McDonald’s, Also they do not care in their kids, however, that will result in increase in obesity for children, they can not walk for a long time or they feel lazy and tired. For example, in Saudi Arabia, there is an increase in obese kids by 30%, and health institutions are trying to educate parents about this issue. To solve this issue of overweight children, we must educate parents by advertising on social media how fast food will affect their children, and they must make their healthy food, and tax fast food restaurants, and then the parents will avoid buying for children, for instance, in Saudi Arabia they will decrease in obesity children by 10% in the last year, because they learning the children and parents about dangers fast food in health. In conclusion, we must care for our kids by creating for them healthy food and not buying them fast food for healthy life. And learn about the dangers of junk food and try to reduce it.