Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We are living on the technology era, and our budget management is quite involved in it and very important to take into account, technology give us an easy way of making money transactions, with the rise of the debit or credit cards they are becoming much popular in our daily life becuse all the advantages that comes with them, but not everything is great and functional about them, we are going to present some advantages and disadvantages of the use of nowadays plastic money. In one hand we have benefits such as the credit and debit cards being a really convenient and safe way on how we make transactions, now we dont need to carry with large amounts of cash or taking care of a mistake or wrong authorization for a movement in our accounts. Plastic money comes with financial apps or even the banks give us the chance of keeping track of our budget and having the control of the spending, also thanks to digital tools and cards the global market is wide open to everyone with a credit or debit card so that commercial barrier is no longer there. Now on the other hand some difficulties this can be presented to us as living users of his kind of payment method, it is not available to everybody, for example if we are in a less developed area, rural or without any access of internet connection, also during some general service malfunctioning, in that scenario would be impossible to make any type of transaction, leaving us only the cash as a paying resource. Another topic of concern could be our data privacy, knowning that all our data is online and being administrated by others opens a lack of trust and security in the users and their own interests in keeping their money safe and their personal financial data of being stolen. Credit cards can absolutely lead us to overspending and accumulating debt due to high-interest rates if we cannot manage then conciusly and taking enough responsability of our spendings something that could also lead us to consumism and unproperly use of our budget. To sum up this new and popular pay methos as credit and debit cards has changed the way we make transactions, but it is very important to ackowledge that this paying method it is not suitable for everyone taking this pros and cons into account and depending your interests in your financial operations, budget management or privacy concerns you should double check before making a choice between keeping cash always with you, change and start using plastic money or both as differents ways of keeping track and control of your money.