Now a days, Many People have to work longer hours, and then feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons for stress at the workplace? What can employer do to make their employee's life easier?

In this fast-paced world many individuals need to work for a long time depending on the work place's requirement. This phenomenon is often attributed to the overwhelming workload and unrealistic expectations by the employers. To reduce this stress companies should come up with better load management strategies to distribute the load and hiring multiple candidates. One significant reason behind workplace stress is significant task list. Most of the days it is pretty much impossible to finish in regular working hours because of their complexity. This often causes huge work -life imbalance due to break free working hours in tight deadlines. For instance, so many marketing agencies set a target for their salesmen which is quite difficult to complete, and for fulfilling those expectations they have to extend their working hours that disrupts their family life. To alleviate the work life stress the mangers need to come up with some innovative ideas. The employers might suggest the jobs on priority basis, where the earliest deadlines could perform first and latest might be finish later on. Other than that employees should get recognized for their efforts as a small encouragement could create a huge motivation for work. Subsequently, hiring multiple persons for similar jobs could help by sharing the responsibilities. For example, in 90% of the retail stores in Canada have more employees in overnight teams than day time to perform heavier jobs smoothly. In conclusion, longer working hours is becoming a common practice for almost all organizations. As this can create a huge strains on individual's personal life by reducing time for themselves, companies should ensure a healthy environment and add more members into their teams.