In some countries, most people prefer to rent their houses rather than buy their houses. What are the advantages of renting a home? Should governments subsidise house prices to first home buyers?

Many individuals in some nations prefer to rent houses instead of purchasing their own houses. This is beneficial because tenants do not have to cover the costs of damages in a rented apartments and it provides flexibility in moving homes. I believe governments should make the prices of homes more affordable to first-time buyers because it will encourage many middle and low-income earners to purchase their own homes without hesistation. One of the main advantages of living in a rented house is that the residents, especially those who earn low incomes, do not have to pay extra charges to fix broken or damaged facilities in the home. People who live in these types of homes, rely on the Landlord to cover expenses such as plumbing works, faulty electrical connections, and broken cupboards and wardrobes instead, which is more beneficial to them because they do not end up spending money they did not budget to spend. Additionally, residing in a rented house provides an individual and family the opportunity to easily move houses compared to one's own home, whereby the logistics of moving houses are more difficult. For example, a family who moved in to Join the words into show examples a rented house, will find it much convenient to relocate to another area, if they are unsatisfied with the one they reside in currently. Governments should subsidise house prices to first-time buyers because this will motivate a lot of people who earn low and middle range incomes and also students to buy their own homes without hesitation. Nowadays, many adolescents aspire to live in their own homes and making the prices of homes inexpensive will help them achieve this dream. For instance, the Government of the United Kingdom has subsidised house prices for first-time purchasers and this has motivated more youths to buy homes of their own. In conclusion, many people would rather rent homes instead of buying their own houses. This is to their advantage because they spend less money on home expenses and provides flexibility in moving homes. It is essential that state authorities make the prices of homes cheaper for individuals buying them for the first time because it enables them, especially adolescents, to fufil their aspirations of living in their own homes.