In many societies, cultural traditions are considered an essential part of identity and heritage. However, in the modern world, maintaining these traditions can sometimes be challenging. What are the advantages and disadvantages of maintaining cultural traditions in modern society?

In recent years, the culturral herritage and traditions has become a global concern. While nowadays it is hard to protect and stick to the cultural traditions due to the rapid changes in the communities, a large number people from different countries around the world identify cultural traditions as a reflection of who they are, and what they inherited from their ancestors. This essay will explore the positive and negative impact of keeping thetraditions of a culture a live in the new advanced societies. On the one hand, cultural traditions give people the feeling of belonging as it is the individuals' reference for their origins. This is because humans are social creatures and they always need a common connection to relate the gruop, culturual behaviours over the years in differnt areas on the world have shown the positive impact of this bonding in the communities. For example, gathering for food in social events is familier habit in many cultures like China, Jordan, Enland,and Indea. While this is anopportunity to build friendly relashion ship with people from the same society, it is also a engage the new generation in their ancestors way of living and socializing in a friendly enjoyable way. I believe this would not be an easy role for parents to do, however, it doese worth it to keep their offspring related to their cultur and protecting them from losing their identity. On the other hand, being disconnected the the cultural heritage will results a change inthe mentality of the young peoples' minds, they will be more appreciating the modern style of fashion than the one parents evaluate. For instance, a fancy trendy wedding is more likely to be purchaed by young brides, while it is less common for a bride to wear a tradional dress in her wedding. In my view, this is because gurdians did not spend enough efforts embrasing the values of cultural traditions in their kids hearts to be part of their peronalities. This will not only erase the nations customs but also gradually it will effect their cultural ethics like kindness and unity in theircommunities. In conclusion, while it is a chllenging task to keepthe cultural tradions alive in the modern communities, I believe efforts should be dedicated to reserve the old nationtion heritage and inherit to the new societies as it is the remarkable sign of who they are and where they belong.