In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Medical care is a concern in many countries people owning to they have to pay for this service, nevertheless, there is a group of individuals that perceive that it should be a free service provided by the government. From my perspective, I truly agree that the population need a free option, and my main reasons will be explained in the next essay. First, considering that there are various countries, for example Spain and Cuba, which have a top-level public medical care, do not sound insane to think a free alternative to this service. In many places, people who do not have a good job or even with a high quantity of dependents, can not afford the bills for their treatments, medicine and clinical studies; the citizens deserve a good quality of life, and spend their time with dignity and joy. Furthermore having a healthy population can help in several ways the country, as example increasing the productivity of workers or students, thus producing a growth in the gross domestic product. Also as a consequence of a healthy population,not only they can focus on other subjects such as sports and cultural alternatives like dancing or painting but also reducing significantly crime. Ultimately considering that the government agrees with a free assistance i deeply think that the benefits outweigh the expenses, and also can be several backgrounds where this alternative can be possible with the good use of taxes or the support of partnership from industries and the help of non lucreative institutions.