some people get into debts by buying things they do not need and are unable to afford. what are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Some people owe the society a lot of money because they are spending on things that they can't afford unnecessarily. The reasons of such attitude is because of the influence of the media and as they are allowed to do so, and the viable solutions is by placing regulations to media and their family must place restrictions on them. The main reason why they spend on unaffordable things is that the media has the power to force such people to buy them. Media platforms often advertise products on a particular agenda, such as focusing on audiences insecurities, that people can't look away from. As a result, these individuals have a tendency to purchase them, even if it is expensive. For example, shampoo products from Gucci that prevents hair-fall is advertised to people who fears that they will be bald. In addition to this, the family household they are grown in often allow them to spend money without a sense. This kind of attitude exists because restrictions within the family is limited, allowing them to purchase without thinking about the burdens of the family. The viable solution is by placing restrictions on what they consume from the media. When there are regulatory bodies formed to place strict rules on media platforms, such agendas that drives people to purchase don't exist. Moreover, restrictions within the family must be stronger and education that teaches such individuals, should exist to build an understanding of the value of money. For instance, Indian parents often teach their children when to spend or not, so that they are grown into mature adults. In conclusion, the reason why such individuals spend on unaffordable things, reaching them into debts is because of the influence of media through their focused agenda and the freedom given by the family, allowing them to build such a mindset and the viable solutions to avoid such problems is by placing restrictions on what they consume from media and also within the family.