Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. What might be the cases? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In recent years, individuals are more likely to prefer self-employment rather than working for a business. There are several reasons for this phenomenon in terms of convenience and personal preferences. However, from a wider perspective, this trend generates not only benefits but also the drawbacks. Hence, in this essay, I will provide the reasons behind this and discuss the disadvantages before presenting my opinion. Initially, there are several reasons why people tend to become self-employed, which people can find it more easy to manage. Especially, in today's fast-paced business places, work can be stressful to people who have also been struggling with their life conditions, such as family responsibilities. For instance, my father, who has worked in Real estate businesses for so many years, nowadays cannot take all the responsibility of our family with the stressful work conditions. Thus, he opened a new private company and can now manage both sides without complaining about the anxiety conditions. Another considerable reason is the economic conditions. When a person works under someone else, unfortunately, the salary is generally lower than the deserved. For instance, a person who works for hours to get minimum wage in Turkey started to feel used and started to open a company to get the deserved salary. Therefore, the number of companies started to increase because of the aim to become independent of a company. However, several disadvantages cannot be ignored. The major one is that the instability of income might affect the company's bank accounts. Some days, they may not be revenues from the company, which may even lead to downturns in the long term in terms of economic financing. To illustrate this, there are several private companies in Turkey that have started to lose due to the competitive and uncontrolled financial changes globally. In addition to this, this financial instability can lead to stress, anxiety, and, in severe cases, mental health issues. Bearing in mind of aforementioned points, in conclusion, there are noticeable factors why people started to become self-employed employed than working in a company in terms of convenience and economic freedom. However, on the other hand, there are some drawbacks because the preference for self-employment leads to financial instability due to the competitive market sector. Therefore, I believe that, while self-employment may be ideal for some, it is not without its challenges and must be approached with careful planning.