Some people think that social media platforms are useful for business and making new friends, while others think that such websites are harmful. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of social media.

In this technological era, people are adapting new strategies to expand their businesses and to interact with others. One of the famous platform among group of individuals is social media, which is easy to use and comes with several other benefits but some opose and argue that, it has numbers of disadvantages. Admittedly, networking websites are boon for many companies, because of convience to use and to promote their brands. Any person who knows how to use mobile phones can operate them, and can do promotions by their own without any assistance. For example, Instagram, human beings can post advertisements on their public account and explain viewers about their products in a short video. Moreover, it is no longer difficult to make new friends, because just a click to request others to be their close ones is enough on the sites like Facebook and Twitter. Public stay tunned with others even if they are thousand miles away from each others. On the other hands, what is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. According to them, it is a cause behind online scams, as hackers gather data from accounts and use it to get money from the banks. In addition, artifical intelligence is becoming advance and complicated that photographs and videos are edited by the users to blackmail many persons. Furthermore, it is difficult to distinguish the fake users and companies, because no one can be judged from their profiles as chiselers upload others data on their pages. To put it in a nutshell, using various minisites is an advantage for people if it is used by being aware of scammers. These come with abundant merits such as communicating with unknowns but along with its demerits to recongnise who is real.