Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society

Thank to the rapid advancement of technologies, countless of robots and artificial intelligence (AI) are created and applied in many industries. This trend is primarily driven by the need for productivity, accuracy and cost reduction. Much has been said about some benefits to this trend, I strongly believe the overall impact on society may be more negative than positive. To begin with, one primary reason for the increasing use of AI and robots in workplace is budget and profitmaking. Companies priorities higher efficiency along with minimalized costs. Consequently, advanced technology appears to be more favorable to organizations as compared to human labor, since machine can operate around the clock without fatigue and errors. Not only manual tasks, in the recent year, the digital innovation's ability range has been expanded to customer service, logistic and problem solving. Despite the aforementioned advantages, the widespread replacement of employees by machines raise an immense concern. One of the most significant issue is unemployment. As a matter of fact, over 20% of American workers had been terminated last year due to technology appliances at workplace, contributed to a tremendous rise in unemployment rate. If the digital replacement continues in long term, it will surely has detrimental effect on a nation's economy and gaps among social class. to In addition, businesses tend to ignore a paramount factor: human interaction and empathy, which can only be performed best by real people and can not found in robots. This element plays a vital key in certain industry, such as healthcare and education. In conclusion, although the development of robots and AI offers some economic and practical benefits, I believe that it also poses a threat to social stability and human value. Therefore, this trend should be approached with caution and balance.