With the advent of stream services online , fewer people go to the movie theater to see films what what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent times, many people prefer watching movies online using a streaming service instead of going to the movie theatre. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from the trend. To begin with the positives, a crucial advantage of using an online streaming service is that it provides time efficiency and convinience. This is because people can watch movies anytime and anywhere with a laptop or mobile phone. For example, when people are waiting at the airport for a flight, they can watch Netflix to kill time. Besides simplicity, watching movies online is often cheaper than going to the theater. With the same amount of money spent on the box office streaming platforms, people can watch more than one film using the streaming platforms. Nevertheless, Using streaming online presents some disadvantages, such as limitations in access to new films. Booming films are usually not released on online platforms and can only be watched in theatersin theatres theaters. For example, the film John Wick was released on Netflix a few years ago, after being released in theaters at the box office. Another significant disadvantage of watching online streams is that the ambiance is not as good as in a movie theater. For instance, the theatre featured good sound quality, allowing the audience to feel the atmosphere of the scene. In conclusion, although the presence of online streaming movies is beneficial in terms of effectiveness and price, it is important to consider that it also has limitations, including the availability of films and the sound not being as perfect as in the box office.