Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Debts, no matter how society's shows a huge development, debts will always be part of it. The problem here is wether the debt was huge or just a small amount that anyone can handle, and the reasons for people taking debts and the solution for it. Individuals sometimes feels the need of taking a debt to cover the necessary expenses, For example, covering the house mortgage or buying a house. Unfortunately some people especially the new generations started taking debts for things they don't need, they just want to prove to their peers they can have the exact stuff they do. Additionally, Solving a problem like debts is actually very easy. The solution is simply making young people work, When I say work it doesn't necessarily means forcing children to find a job, to this kinda of problem parents should not give the child everything they want without knowing why they want to buy it. Debts comes predominantly from lack of responsibility due to being given things the child doesn't need, For instance, One of your children comes to you and cry because he wants the same thing his friend has, Not because he needs it, Wich will effect their adolescents and adulthood buy lack of responsibility and depending on their parents. To conclude, I'm not saying we should treat these kids by depriving them of toys or what any kind of stuff a kid would love to play with, I'm just pointing out how much is it important to teach them about how speniding habits can affect them and if they go this way they will be stuck with paying debts for the rest of their lives.