In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

Nowadays, the issue of increasing working hours has been widely discussed worldwide. Therefore, it is crucial to analyze and examine reasons and effects of long working hours. On the one hand, spending a lot of time at work has numerous causes. To begin, the number of employees has been declined in some countries, as a result one worker can do multiple duties, hence he will take a lot time at work. For example, In the Middle East, the total number of employees in medical fields are less than needed, so they have long working time compared to other. In addition, the key reasons is financial support. Individuals need to work eventhough if the work is hard and long because they require money to provide their essential needs for their families. Although this trend may benefit the employees by getting more experience and learning new techniques, but the negative effects are more predominant. First, the employees lack of enjoyable and relaxed time with their families which result in increasing mental health issue because of heavy pressure at work. Also, it will weaken the social relationship because worker do not have enough time to meet their friends. Moreover, it might increase physical health issues because some working natures can cause illnesses. For instance, dentists always suffer from back disease because their working nature can affect their back and neck negatively. In my opinion, I believe that spending long time at work has double sided effects,but the negative effects outweight the positives effects because people has more stress and anxiety also people might suffer from diseases. In conclusion, working is essential for all people in the world, but it should balance with life, thus working hours should be reduced in some countries. I encourage all governments to support their workers and help them rather than complicate their life.