Because many children are not able to learn foreign languages, school should not force them to learn foreign languages. To what extend to you agree and disagree?

As society developed, languages learning has become one of the most crucial part in school learning. Though many studies suggested that foreign language learning enhanced students ' intelligenece development, I still do not think that laguage learning should be considered as a neccessary part in childhood. One of the primary reason is that implentating implementing implanting foreign language learning in very young kid will have negative influence on their mother tongue learning. As a recent study from Harvard presented, if a kid is raised up in a bilingual environment from very young age, he or she might show a relatively weaker academic performance in his or her mother tongue learning, as his or her language system will be in mess. Before setting up a mature system to understand the world, kids who are forced to study another language in a young age will lead to a mixture of language system, which will significantly affect the way that kids understand the world. Thus, for the sake of mother tongue development, foreign language should not be a compulsory subject in schools. On the other hand, for some kids, learning foreign language is streessful and probably has unexpected influence on students ' mental health. Considering an example of Jack, who can do well in many subjects just except English, he might feel angry and started to reject to learn English, or even develop a hate toward foreign language learning. When the learning pressure exceed the sense of achievement, the hate towards to study and anxiety might appear, which might develop to mental health issues in the end. Last but not least, if schools can transfer their attention on forcing students to learn foreign language to other aspect of growth, it is more likely for schools to find their own strengths and make achievements in education. Instead of hiring a lot of foreign language teachers, schools can spend the expenditure on purchasing instruments, applying new curriculum systems and organizing field studies. Every kid has their own strength, thus a universal curriculum is just an ideal. The task of school in education is to facilitate the study of each kids, helping them to find their own stength, instead of producing similar educational products. As mentioned above, not only because not every kid is suitable for foreign language learning, but also consider the resources allocation as well as negative effects of learning foreign language, schools should not force students to learn foreign language anyway in my opinion. An ideal education should respect every differences and try to support students ' own growth, thus, foreign language learning should not be compulsory in schools.