People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

Globally many people are consuming drinks with high content of sugar due to its cheaper price and availability. Solution to this problem would be increasing tax on junk foods and educating childrens or teenagers in school might help. Consumption of drinks loaded with sugar is the major risk factors for obesity and cardiovascular diseases in current generation. Thus imposing high tax on Ultra processed foods might help to resolve this problem. For clear example, they imposed higher tax on coke with sugar, which is unhealthier than normal one. Thus by increasing tax on unhealthier products while decreasing tax on nutritional food, it can motivate individuals to buy more healthy products and incorporate wholesome meal into their diet which has impact on their life However only taxation on products is not enough. Schooling kids and adolescents about the benefits of healthy meals and its components in diet is also important. Apart from that they should be taught about negative consequences of drinking such unhealthy drinks which might later affect their overall health in future. In my view inorder to solve problems related to unwholesome drinks, we need to teach people about its drawbacks and also spread awarness about the medical conditions that might arise due to high intake of such elements.