Some People believe that it is the responsibility of the individuals to take care of their own health.Others believe that government should make sure that their citizen are healthy. discuss both views

It is argued by some individuals that people are responsible for their health while others believe that the government is obliged to ensure the healthy lives of the citizens. This essay will discuss both views in detail with supportive arguments in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, people owe the responsibilty of their health because they are the one who choose their lifestyle. In other words, every person who is capable of making decisions is aware of whether the food they are consuming is healthy or unhealthy. People make choices by themselves of what they consume. For example, a survey conducted in Delhi illustrated that despite restrictions on the consumption of alcohol, people are consuming it in excess quantity which leads to a detrimental impact on their health. Additionally, people should engage in physical activities and workouts which will make their body fit. Though, there are several gyms and parks, but people do not utilise them. Therefore, it is the duty of the consumers to be accountable for their health and body and should choose the lifestyle which will improve their physical and mental well-being. On the other hand, it is suggested by a part of the population that the government should control the consumption of harmful and unhealthy items through restrictive policies. Government has some obligations towards their citizens and their health and the official bodies should ensure the well-being of their natives by banning and restricting the trade of unhealthy drinks and beverages. Additionally, the authorities can also ensure the health of the individuals by providing access to a qualitative and affordable healthcare system. The government can construct medicals and hospitals in every part of the nation so that the communities can reach them whenever they need it. To conclude, both individuals and the government are responsible for the health of the citizens but the government can only initiate by providing resources, the responsibility lies in the hands of the people who choose to utilise them appropriately.