With a great variety of social networking websites, people often add complete stranger s to their lists. Do you think that this tendency helps people to find new friends or it's just a mean to increase their self-esteem. Justify your opinion with relevant examples.

Many hold the view that adding stranger persons to their list is is to know a new people, while other argue that they adding strange peoples is just to increasing and modifying their self-esteem. In this essay I will discuss both perspectives and present my own. People often attend to adding strange people to their list social networking websites to find new friends. There a different types of lists based on the platform, this make people share their contents according to their interest and find someone like same interests. For example, my friend is so shy in real life and she find that building friendship and introduce herself is so hard and complex for her, so finding people and friends on platform more easier than in real life, thus is make her take her own time to know and understand other person before meeting him in real life. This why adding stranger is sometimes helpful to find friends. On the other hand, some people argue that adding stranger to their listi is completely to increase their self-esteem by making them follow their life's. To clarify, the people following the famous and important people because of their content and knowledge like scientists. For example, there a person who don't do a good content but adding stranger people to become famous, the people don't like him because he want just to impress people without benefit them. To conclusion, adding stranger is have different impact and consequences either to increase self esteem or to help shy people.