Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people would rather adapt to climate change than put effort into preventing it. I totally disagree with this point because climate change is irreversible, and it has a greater impact on the next generations. One of the essential reasons we need to work on the prevention of climate change is that it cannot be reversed later in life. Climate change is accompanied with various unwanted side effects, which are permenant and extremely hard to change. For example, the increasing temperature is expected to melt the ice of the north pole, leading to floods all over the world endangering humans' lives. Another significant reason is the impact it has on the proceeding generations. Although we might not experience the effects of climate change now, newer generations would definetly face them. That is because the change causes a gradual impact on the environment, so its effects would only be apparent in the following years. If nothing is done now to prevent climate change, next generations will be negatively affected by it. For instance, in certain poor villages in India the rates of death have icreased due to heat strokes caused by the high temperatures that reach 55 to 60 celsius, and if it continues to rise, the results will be detremental. In conclusion, Some people believe that getting used to climate change is better than trying to prevent it. I completely disagree with such an idea due to the negative impact it can have on new generations and how irreversible these effects are.