In the modern world, many employees lack soft skill such as communication and working in the teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills ?

In this modernized world, workers prefer to learn hard skills; therefore, they face problems in communication and teamwork, which exacerbate the status of the workplace. There are various reasons behind it, such as a lack of good education, and these have several effects. To begin with, nowadays, academic studies focus more on theoretical education than practical skills like leadership because, according to the recent educational system, technical skillfulness is more crucial for getting better jobs. For example, the highest study in India, UPSC, is full of theory and exam-based. Moreover, digital and remote conversation reduces face-to-face interactions, diminishing opportunities to practice. For instance, in Canada, most meetings are done via social platforms, e.g., Zoom. On the other hand, this expertise is vanishing day by day from the offices, which results in worse conditions in the professional settings. As new recruiters who cannot interact with their colleagues may find it difficult to adjust to the environment. Thus, even if they are facing a problem to complete the task, they are scared to communicate, which results in low performance, and this will directly or indirectly affect the growth of the country. To put it in a nutshell, work ethics, conflict resolution, and many more adroitnesses are mandatory, but many individuals lack them. So, there should be crucial steps taken by authorities to increase practical knowledge.