Nowadays not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. Why is this what effect does this have on society?

It is undeniable fact that a very few students in role in the university with the scientific subjects in several countries. In recent times, the high cost of courses and the inadequate amount of practical approach at schools are the major causes of this trend. The major impacts are lack of professionals in this field and escalating competition among other sectors. The primary reason why individuals avoid opting some subjects in the colleges is that the fees for science related programmes is very expensive due to which most of the deserving candidates look for the other fields of study in order to pursue higher education with the particle costs. For instance, the chairman of University of Alberta revealed in a podcast that numerous students divert their educational goals because of lods of money needed to be expensed in the medical courses. Furthermore, lesser concentration is paid on practicals than theoretical concepts in secondary schools in result of which the mentees are less interested in medical and engineering subjects. Eventually, they are not keen to opt these subjects. Turning to the effects, lack of professionals in future would lead to serious repercussions in society lukewise inappropriate and less researches will be held, healthcare sector will suffer et cetera. This will trouble the individuals to get proper treatments against ailments and the world will be unable to cope up with the scientific problems. Moreover, a significant decline in admission of students in science subjects will lead to escalation of sectors of commerce and economics which will increase the competition in these sectors resulting in saturation of the fields and unemployment of the related graduates. In conclusion, the provoking reasons behind this practice are expensive courses and negligence of practical knowledge at educational institutes. The lack of scientific professionals and boom in other fields are the impacts of this tendency.