International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Hosting regions faced ample of economical concern owing to organizing World Wide sports events. I partially agree with this statement in which points will be quoted in the forthcoming paragraphs. Why organizing World Wide games are much expensive? Certainly, economical challenge is one of the major reasons of this phenomenon. In other words, building stadiums, upgrading infrastructure and accommodation of players need massive investment as this agenda is a big concern among hosting nations. Hence, managing funds is a (difficult) complex task for them. Besides this, another one is security and safety for athletes and visitors as well from either terrorism or crime. These aspects also require handsome expenditure, therefore not only population can safely enjoy the sports events but also sportsmen can play efficiently without any issue. There are several reasons in which the first and foremost is revenue handsome amount. To elaborate, in present time, almost nations get huge advantage from OTT applications as people watch these kinds of live events on their E-gadgets from which sponsors earn billions of profits. As a result, it shows lucrative effect on them. Besides this, another reason is job opportunities. In other words, due to enhancement of tourism in hosting regions, unemployment rate goes down. Consequently, massive number of individuals get jobs which is advantageous for them. For instance, a study had done by university of Edinburg in 2022 which revealed/ disclosed that approximately 46% of unemployment rate got mitigate by providing employment factor to local community in Philippines. To conclude / to sum up, there are two aspects of this topic; its agree point, providing security can consume huge investment; its disagree point, online tickets and OTT apps exhibit fruitful impact on hosting nations.