Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but other people claim that it is the individual‘s responsibility. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, it is believed by many individuaks that it is one's own duty to pay for education and healthcare however, others think that the government should provide free healthcare and education because citizens of the country pay tax. I completely agree that it is the responsibility of the government to pay for such necessities because of the multiple reasons which I will explicate in the upcoming paragraphs. Indeed, governments should give citizens free education because private schools are very expensive due to which it increases the burden on parents and night push them to not have children, contributing to low-birth rates for example, in the case of China and Korea. However, if it is provided for free, parents can focus on paying for their children's extracurricular activites such as, sports dance and music which will foster holistic development of the child. Eventually, this will ensure that the next workforce of the nation is well-equipped with there such needed skills thereby resulting, in the growth of the nation. One of the other key factors is that citizens pay taxes to the government and in the return, government should pay for their hospital bills as huge hospital bills increase personal debt and leads to financial issues which contribute to surge in stress and depression and people then go to extremes to not visit hospitals for instance, in the USA. Additionally, doctors and hospitals also exploit patients to earn more money which increases corruption in the countrty, whereas free healthcare will improve health and lives of the citizens which will consequently lead to better quality of life as individuals will utilise the free healthcare and regular checkups. Resultingly, individuals will be more productive and innovative at work which will generate greater results and will lead to growth of the economy. By the dint of the aforementioned aspects, it is an important work of the government to financially assist people with education and healthcare to improve the living standards of the individuals.