Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sport to young children). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A segment of society believes that unpaid community services such as working for charity and imporving the community should be the integral part of senior education, while few opposed it. In this essay i will discuss both the views and give my opion at the end. To commence with, community services may help students to develop practical skills and gain real-world experience. Morever, while communicating with old and needy person, the students get to know more about culture, traditional values and foster empathy with which they can promote teamwork to improve a society as well a country as whole. As a result, youngster get a sense of responsibility to give back to society while taking care of the old people and helping the needy. On the other hand, these mandatory services put a lot of pressure on the students as they have cope up with the academic homework and regular exams to score good marks. For instance, students are facing a big burden of homework that they are not able to indulge in physical activities as well as have no time for family. Hence, adding more responsibilities on students will definately have negative impacts on their mental and physical health. At the end, i think community services are pivotal for the growth a country but students have a lot of pressure form schools,so they should devote their time on studies.