In today ‘s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents ‘ absence. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today's busy World has shown that couples work daily for more wages and overall better care of the home while some individuals believe that parents working together impacts negatively on the upbringing of the children. I personally agree with the fact that working together as parents is of better result to the family and children's support. On one hand, parents that go out to work daily, make better salaries and when income is combined is gets big to weater the storm for the family. For eg; there is enough money to put the children in good standard schools, this improves there learning, intelligent quotient and overall intellectuals. Further more, good income makes it possible for the family to go on vacations thus enhancing better quality time and bonding for the members of the home. On the contrary, I don't believe that children whose parents work together does lack parental support, this is because in the absence of the parents at work hours, children are in school obtaining standard learning from qualified professionals and at end of school time, kids are back at house bonding and having quality time with the parents who are already back from day's job. In summary, I am in support that working as parents makes a remarkable improvement in children well being, upbringing, standard of living for the home, family bonding and togetherness.