Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others, however, deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behaviour. What is your opinion on that issue?

While, many people feel that violence on screen has a negative effect on people,others reject this opinion citing that there is no change in people's behaviour due to television and computer pastime.I personally agree with the first group of people. With the increase in the penetration of internet in the society,different types of content and games have become common.Media in general plays a very important role in shaping our society if it shows content which promotes violence, people will tend to believe that it is correct. For example,in India, most of the masses look up to a movie star and think that whatever a movie star does is correct. However,if a movie promotes violent content people will think disturbance is correct and hence will start doing it themselves. This effect has been showing in our society for the past few years, especially with the increase in movies which have normalised abuse and stalking. On the other hand,computer games are usually played by the younger generation which are the pioneers of our future if they start playing games with extreme violence they will be severely get affected by them.Usually,a child starts playing games in their adolescence, this stage is very fragile,as children get easily influenced by their surroundings,and they even sometimes start imitating what they see in their own lives, hence this could be extremely dangerous. For example,in the past few years, there has been an increase in violent activities in schools and when we closely look at it,usually a child has played a game and wants to replicate it in their own life. In conclusion, violence in any form or style hurts our society very badly. It could be through television or computer games. Hence,to safeguard our futures such a medium of content should be published carefully.