Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that satisfaction at work is a priority as compared to permanent post, while others believe that job security is far more important than job satisfaction. This essay will discuss both views follow by conclusion. Many factors that contribute to job satisfaction such as near workplace, good supervisor, great co-workers and non-toxic environment at workplace. People tend to choose jobs that fulfill these criteria although the wages that they receive are lower than their qualification. Job satisfaction is crucial for their mental health. Nowadays, many people are stressed up because of the toxic environment such as difficult colleagues at the workplace. This eventually results in non-permanent jobs because they keep changing their work to meet their satisfaction. On the other hand, certain people prefer to have a permanent job although it does not satisfy their satisfaction. This is because job hunting could be a hassle to them. Additionally, with the difficult economic situation, it is better to accept any job although the income is less than expected. For instance, in Malaysia, most of the foreigners from Bangladesh and Indonesia are working at the construction sector because they have no job at their homeland. Apart from that, this development happens because local people are refused to work under hot sun as a laborer. In conclusion, different people have different expectations in their job perspective, either job satisfaction or security. Both are very important depending on their purpose of working. The employer should not take it for granted by limit employee’s promotion if they choose to have job security.