These days, a lot of people have their own computer and telephone, it has become quit easy do job from home. Do you think it has more advantages and disadvantages of work from home?

Working from home has been a trend these days. With the availability of gadgets such as computer and telephone, it has been easier for people to perform their job outside the office premises. I personally believe that it has more disadvantages than advantages. The effects of technology has drastically change the ways people live. It became a big part of everyones daily life. It is undeniable that everybody has been dependent to the comfort technology has provided, from making work tasks easier to creating greater opportunities. While this is true, employees are becoming lazy. Instead of giving their best, they rely mostly on what they can search online and become contented in creating a mediocre result. Furthermore, the use of cellphone also creates a gap from work colleagues. Instead of making time to talk and spend time physically, a lot are opting to use their social media accounts to call and communicate. This sometimes create misunderstandings and miscummunications that breaks bonds and develops work drama. Forgetting how to communicate and socialize effectively often leads to issues and could also cause people to be aloof and anti-social. Overall, the undeniable benefits of working from home is hard to counter but the disruptions it create is also something that we should not just turn a blind eye. Privilege like this should be taken into consideration to make sure that it will not create a chokehold to everybody. With this being said, I believe that the disadvantages of working from home outweighs the benefits of it.