Schools are spending more time in traditional subjects like history etc. They should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help them find a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning skills are very crucial in life, as schools only teach basic subjects to students. Some believe institutions should devote more hours to teaching the skills that can benefit the learners to get a job in the future. I fully agree with this because in today's society, employers tend to look for a skillful person. Traditional courses are also helpful as they give information about ancient times. Firstly, job providers tend to look for a person who has good communication skills. Therefore, they look for these types of individuals who can grow the company to the next level. To reach that, a person should have the ability to convince the customer. Besides that, schools are the first choice to develop the basic knowledge and structure which makes learning easier. So, that is why they should also add teaching skills. For example, technology is being used in every sector of jobs, and teaching these things will develop the foundations which are needed. On the other hand, traditional subjects should not be focused as much, as they are not important to navigate the work easily. Subjects, such as history usually do not provide essential learning that is required in today occupation. In addition, history is just about the past, which is a complete waste of time and puts extra stress on students. This time should be replaced with learning new skills that actually can be beneficial for the learners. To conclude, I agree that teaching skills should have more time, as they can help get a person a job. While other subjects are not seen to be any more effective to get a good occupation.