Some people say that self-employment is better than a job in a company or an institution. Discuss your opinion and give reasons to support your answer.

In recent years, many people believe that working for yourself is better than doing a job in a company or organisation. I strongly agree with this statement because self-employment gives more freedom and allows people to earn more money. Firstly, self-employment gives people the chance to be their own boss. They can choose their working time, make decisions and follow their own ideas. For example, a person who starts a small online business can work from home and plan their day as they like. On the other hand, working in the company, people have to follow the company's policies strictly. There is no freedom, flexibility or emotion. They have to work under high pressure. As a result, the stress and mental pressure on an employee are increasing day by day. Secondly, self-employed person can earn more money than a service holder. In a company, people get a fixed salary. There are no chances to earn over money. Apart from that, people can earn unlimited money from business by using their skills. By working hard, many people succeed and enjoy their personal satisfaction. These benefits are completely absent from a company job. In conclusion, although there are some difficulties and risks to starting a business but it is more profitable than other jobs. I believe self-employment is better for those who want freedom, self-control, flexibility and also want more money. It is a good option for people who are motivated and ready to take responsibility